Change Text Size:


Resource Links

Federal Governmenent
Consent Decree Monitor
Federal Bureau of Investigations
Phone No.: (504) 816-3000
United States Attorney
Eastern District of Louisiana

Phone No.: (504) 680-3000
United States Department of Justice
Civil Rights Division 

Phone No.: (202) 514-4609

City Of New Orleans & Orleans Parish

Superintendant Michael Harrison's Office
New Orleans Police Department

715 S. Broad Street
New Orleans, LA 70119
Phone No.:(504) 658-5757

Public Integrity Bureau
New Orleans Police Department

118 North Rocheblave Street
New Orleans, LA 70119
Phone No.: (504) 658-6800
Fax: (504) 658-6809                                 

New Orleans Police Department
Public Affairs Division
Main Office Contact Info: 
715 S. Broad Street
New Orleans, LA 70119
Room 527, 5th Floor
Phone No.: (504) 658-5858

Commander of Public Affairs, Remi Braden
Phone No.: (504) 658-5858   
Orleans Parish Sheriff’s Office 
819 South Broad Street
New Orleans, LA 70119-7418
Phone No.:(504) 822-8000
Orleans Parish Sheriff's Office 
3630 MacArthur Blvd., Suite E.
New Orleans, LA 70114-6826
Phone No.: (504) 826-7045    

Criminal District Court
2700 Tulane Avenue
New Orleans, LA 70119
Phone No.: (504) 658-9100
Fax: (504) 658-9113

City of New Orleans
Municipal Court

819 S. Broad Street, New Orleans
New Orleans, LA 70119
Phone No.: (504) 658-9700
Fax: (504) 658-9725

Orleans Public Defenders
Derwyn Bunton
Chief District Defender
The Orleans Public Defenders
2601 Tulane Avenue, Suite 700
New Orleans, LA 70119
Phone No.:: (504) 821-8101
Fax: (504) 821-5285

Orleans Parish District Attorney
Main Office
619 South White Street
New Orleans, LA 70119
Phone No.: (504) 822-2414            

Domestic Violence Unit:
Family Justice Center
830 Julia Street
New Orleans, LA 70113
Phone No.: (504) 592-4005    

Child Support
Enforcement Office:

1340 Poydras Street
Suite 1500
New Orleans, LA 70112
Phone No.: (504) 568-027     

Diversion Office:
2601 Tulane Avenue
New Orleans, LA 70119
Phone No.: (504) 827-6358   

Juvenile Office:
421 Loyola Avenue
First Floor
New Orleans, LA 70112
Phone No.: (504) 566-1711   


New Orleans City Council and Staff

Stacy Head, Councilmember-At-Large
Stacy Head Councilmember-At-Large 504-658-1060
504-658-1068 (fax)
Jonathan T. Harris Chief of Staff 504-658-1066
Barbara Lacen Keller Director of Constituent Services 504-658-1069
Catrina Simmons Executive Assistant 504-658-1061
Lynn F. Alline Director of Special Projects 504-658-1065
Lauren R. Hotard Director of Communications and Community Outreach 504-658-1063
Jason Rogers Williams, Councilmember-At-Large
Jason Rogers Williams Councilmember-At-Large 504-658-1070
504-658-1077 (fax)
Pearlina Thomas Chief of Staff 504-658-1074
Katie D. Hunter-Lowrey Director of Community Relations 504-658-1075
Connolly Reed Executive Assistant 504-658-1073
Aaron Clark-Rizzio Legislative Director 504-658-1078
Clarence J. Williams Director of Communications 504-658-1071
Susan G. Guidry, Councilmember District "A"
Susan G. Guidry Councilmember 504-658-1010,
504-658-1016 (fax)
Matthew D. Fraser Chief of Staff 504-658-1013
Michael Martin Legislative Director 504-658-1010
Enrico Sterling Director of Constituent Services 504-658-1002
Megan Langhoff Communications Director/Community Liaison 504-658-1012
Kelly Butler Director of Special Projects 504-658-1014
LaToya Cantrell, Councilmember District "B"
LaToya Cantrell Councilmember 504-658-1020
504-658-1024 (fax)
Marilyn Wood Chief of Staff 504-658-1021
Julius Feltus Director of Constituent Services 504-658-1023
Bryon Cornelison Director of Constituent Services 504-658-1029
Rosine PEMA SANGA Executive Assistant 504-658-1027
John D. Pourciau Legislative Director 504-658-1028
Anna N. Nguyen Outreach & Communications Fellow 504-658-1022
Nadine M. Ramsey, Councilmember District "C"
Nadine M. Ramsey Councilmember 504-658-1030
David T. Darangue Chief of Staff 504-658-1032
Aylin A. MaKlansky Legislative Director 504-658-1031
Freddie King II Director of Constituent Services 504-658-1034
Sandra G. Thomas Director of Special Projects 504-658-1035
Ryan J. Lee Executive Assistant 504-658-1039
A. Lena Stewart Special Projects 504-658-1038
Jared C. Brossett, Councilmember District "D"
Jared C. Brossett Councilmember 504-658-1040
504-658-1048 (fax)
Miles Granderson Chief of Staff 504-658-1041
Tanya Nettles-Evans Office Manager 504-658-1045
Domonique C. Dickerson Legislative Director 504-658-1044
Lindsey Darnell Director of Community and Constituent Relations 504-658-1043
James Austin Gray II, Councilmember District "E"
James Austin Gray II Councilmember 504-658-1050
504-658-1058 (fax)
Erin Spears Chief of Staff 504-658-1053
Mary Fontenot Smith Director of Strategic Organizing & City Engagement 504-658-1054
Maurice Baird Director of Special Projects 504-658-1055
Maria Tio Director of Communications, Scheduling & Events 504-658-1051
Brandon Oliver Legislative Aide & Staff Assistant 504-658-1056


Other Municipal Police Oversight Agencies

Related Resources
• Police Oversight Agencies Worldwide
• National Association for Civilian Oversight of Law Enforcement (NACOLE)
• Shielded from Justice: police brutality and accountability in the United States
• U.S. Commission on Civil Rights
• Samuel Walker, professor of Criminal Justice at the University of Nebraska at Omaha
• Police Assessment Resource Center (PARC)
• American Civil Liberties Union of Texas
• Association of Bay Area Government
• First Gov
• Supreme Court of the United States
• U.S. Department of Justice
• California Department of Justice
• Vera Institute of Justice
Follow this link to the National Association for Civilian Oversight of Law Enforcement' s List of Oversight Agencies